“They want texting and driving to cease to protect our innocent citizens driving up and down our highways. But it doesn’t seem that the general assembly agrees with that.” Arizona and Montana are the other two states that still allow texting …
Supporters say it will save lives. Texas is among four states — as well as Arizona, Missouri and Montana — that don’t have statewide bans on texting while driving, according to the National Conference of State Legislatures. A bill similar to …
There is no state law against texting in Arizona, Montana and, for noncommercial drivers 22 and older, in Missouri. The federal government estimates that in 2015 accidents involving texting and other distracted driving killed almost 3,500 …
Texas is joining 46 states in banning texting while driving. Arizona, Missouri and Montana are the last three states without a statewide ban, according to the National Conference of State Legislatures. State troopers and many local agencies …
Florida is one of four states that makes texting a secondary driving offense. The others are Nebraska, Montana and …
Texas is one of the last states to pass a ban on texting (Arizona, Missouri, and Montana are the others). If caught, it's a misdemeanor charge with fines ranging from $25 to $99. Repeat offenders may get a bill for up to $200. Efforts to get a …
“I’m sorry it’s taken so long,’’ he said. If it does get approved, that would lead just Montana as a state with no laws on driving while texting. Missouri law governs only motorists younger than 21. SB1261 was crafted by Sen. Steve ...
There is no state law against texting in Arizona, Montana and, for noncommercial drivers 22 and older, in Missouri. The federal government estimates that in 2015 accidents involving texting and other distracted driving killed almost 3,500 …