During those nine years, 44 states have passed bans outlawing texting while driving under all circumstances. Only Arizona and Montana do not restrict texting, either for all drivers or for novice drivers. Arizona bans texting only for …
HELENA, Mont. (AP) — Montana became the only state in the nation that does not ban at least some drivers from texting when a new law took effect in South Carolina this week. State Department of Transportation Director Mike …
Texas is one of the last states to pass a ban on texting (Arizona, Missouri, and Montana are the others). If caught, it's a misdemeanor charge with fines ranging from $25 to $99. Repeat offenders may get a bill for up to $200. Efforts to get a …
They were texting me and telling me she was safe ... exploring the Pacific Ocean …
Some states have cell phone or texting bans for only certain subsets of the population such as school bus drivers or younger drivers. Florida and Montana have no restrictions at all. Macek said research is still young but her group …
This year's group of competitors, flown from Montana, Texas and California among other states, is a sign of the continued popularity of texting, the contenders all agreed. "I like texting because you think more about what you say," …
The measure to ban texting while driving also was supported by doctors, pediatricians, auto manufacturers, AAA, …
Texting while driving is a primary or secondary offense in every state other than Montana. Currently Florida joins Ohio, Nebraska, Arizona and South Dakota in listing texting while driving as a secondary offense, according to the Governors …
Texas is one of the states without such a law. It only bans texting by school bus drivers. Arizona and Montana have no law at all, and Mississippi, Missouri and Oklahoma only ban texting by drivers under 21 or those with a learner's …