1. Texting would be punishable by a fine of up to $99 for first-time offenders and $200 for repeat offences. According to the Governor's Highway Safety Association, Arizona, Missouri and Montana will be the only states without a texting while …
Texas is one of the last states to pass a ban on texting (Arizona, Missouri, and Montana are the others). If caught, it's a misdemeanor charge with fines ranging from $25 to $99. Repeat offenders may get a bill for up to $200. Efforts to get a …
This year's group of competitors, flown from Montana, Texas and California among other states, is a sign of the continued popularity of texting, the contenders all agreed. "I like texting because you think more about what you say," …
Outside Colorado, texting while driving is illegal for all drivers in 46 states — the other exceptions being Arizona, Missouri and Montana, according to the Insurance Institute for Highway Safety. In Missouri, texting is banned only for drivers …
Greg Abbott signed into law a statewide texting-while-driving ban Tuesday. After signing the measure ... 1, only Arizona, Missouri and Montana will not have laws that ban texting while driving. More than 95 cities in Texas, …
In addition to the musical acts, local celebrities like San Francisco Giants’ Buster …
HELENA, Mont. — Montana became the only state in the nation that does not ban at least some drivers from texting when a new law took effect in South Carolina this week. State Department of Transportation Director Mike Tooley said …
Comparing the 46 states with bans on texting to the four that do not – Texas, Missouri, Arizona and Montana – researchers with AT&T found drivers in the states without a ban have a roughly 17 percent higher rate of texting. The …
Montana Highway Patrol reports the 27-year-old woman was westbound on Interstate 94 in a 2013 Cadillac SRX on Friday. Witnesses saw the woman texting on her cell phone with her hands over the steering wheel as she passed cars at …