Boat capsizes off Djibouti coast

Djibouti, officially the Republic of Djibouti, is a country in the Horn of Africa, bordered by Somalia to the south, Ethiopia to the southwest, Eritrea in the north, and the Red Sea and the Gulf of Aden to the east. The country has an area of 23,200 km².
  • Official languages: Arabic · French
  • Ethnic groups: Somalis 60% · Afar 35% · Arabs 5%
  • Government: Unitary presidential republic under a dictatorship
  • Legislature: National Assembly
  • Currency: Djiboutian franc (DJF)
  • Capital and largest city: Djibouti
  • Driving side: right
Data from: